Happy New Year!!

I am sleeping through the new year, and hopefully, I will be sleeping through it for a few more year yet.  Mummy, Daddy and I went to The Huckleberry for our New Year’s Even dinner…we tried to go to hibachi, our tradition, but everywhere was booked.  Usually all the hibachi places are empty – apparently our trend is catching on!

For me to go to dinner, Mummy and Daddy had to wake me from a 3 hour nap.  I went down at 1:30 pm and at 4:30 I was awakened, much to my dismay.  I did NOT want to wake up!  I thought I was asleep for the night!  It took me a long time to wake up, and I never was very alert.  Mummy took a few photos from dinner and you can see how tired I was.  It made for a very quiet dinner (which Mummy and Daddy kind of enjoyed)!  Luckily, I got to go back to sleep as soon as we got home at 6:30.  We are all hoping to sleep through the whole night tonight, but after all the travel it’s anyone’s guess what the night will bring.

Happy New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

