A Long Overdue Update…

Whew, I’ve been busy lately!!  Sorry for slacking on my updates…

Mummy started a new job and has been really busy and I still can’t quite do these posts by myself.  I promise to keep my updates more frequent from now on.

Here is the BIG news…

At school, all by myself, with zero prompting whatsoever, I walked into the bathroom, pulls down my pants and diaper, sat on the potty and went pee-pee!!!!  We hadn’t even really started potty training at home so this is extra super-duper amazing!!!

Mummy and Daddy took me out to dinner to celebrate.  At dinner I made a funny joke.  Daddy asked if I could say “highchair.”  I thought for a minute, then pointed at the chair (the regular chair) and said “Hi!”  LOL  I’m brilliant AND hilarious 🙂

The other tidbit of note, though not as exciting as my potty experience, is that I got sick.  Every single kid in my class had it too and I was the very last one to get it.  Hand, Foot, and Mouth disease.  It is not as serious as it sounds.  You get little red bumps on your hands, feet and mouth.  The mouth bumps can be inside the mouth, like canker sores.  I had those and they hurt so much.  I had a little fever for a few days, but very low.  Under 100, low.  For 2-3 nights I was awake every 3-4 hours fussing and to get either Tylenol or Advil for the pain and for hugs.  I am feeling much better now!!  The sucky thing about this is that you’re contagious a few days before you get symptoms, while you have symptoms and then for a few days after you are symptom free.  That makes it virtually impossible to contain in schools and places with lots of kids.

Here are a whole bunch of random photos from the past few weeks.

Leave a Reply

