Relaxing Sunday

Sunday is one of my favorite days of the week.  No plans, nothing in particular we had to do and a great day for catching up on some zzzzzzzzzs 🙂

I had a nice morning with Daddy while Mummy slept in.  She was up at 2 am and couldn’t get back to sleep and was very tired.  Daddy made me breakfast and I played, just the boys, until my first nap.  I took a nice, long two hour nap.  Mummy got me up and got me dressed in some shorts since it was such a pretty day.  We played in the house and took a little walk outside too.  I had lunch, played a little more, then went down for nap #2.  I slept for 2 hours and forty minutes before Mummy finally got me up a little after 4!  I must have been making up for only having one nap (although it was a long one) yesterday!

After my nap we took a “drive” in my Pooh car to the park.  I love riding in my “car” and turning the steering wheel and looking around at everything.  I wasn’t too interested in the play ground equipment, but I love to push my car around.  Walking is the greatest!!  When we got home it was time for dinner.  I ate loads of marinated tofu (I like it marinated in lemon, olive oil, oregano and a little pinch of salt), adzuki beans, peaches and hummus on bread.  Hummus is definitely one of my favorite things!!

Here is a video of me playing with my rocking puppy:

After dinner I plated some more and kept chasing Nicholas around and giving him hugs.  Mummy and Daddy had to put Nicholas behind the gate again so I wouldn’t hurt his big boo boo on his tummy.  I felt bad and went and got my big, green ball and brought it over to him.  Finally I got tired and it was time for bed – hooray!!  I just love bedtime 🙂  I drank my whole bottle of milk and was off to sleep.

Here are a few photos of my day:

Leave a Reply

