So much fun stuff!

So much fun stuff since my last post!  You can see more teeth is some of the photos…I now have 4 bottom teeth, 4 top teeth plus 2 top molars (one on each side) and 2 bottom molars (1 on each side).  There may be more, but I don’t like to open my mouth enough for Mummy or Daddy to see very well.  I’ve been going through another growth spurt.  I had gotten a little chubbier but now I’ve shot up again and am tall and thin again.  I was eating like a horse (see my bib even says so!) for a while and now I am back to normal eating but am sleeping like a rock.  Last night I went to bed at 5:30 pm and slept, solid, until 9 am when Mummy and Daddy finally came to get me up!  I went back down for a nap at 10 am and am down for nap #2 now (cool trick how I can blog and sleep at the same time, huh?!).

I had another fun gymnastics class yesterday.  I love that Miss Shelby is in my class now!  We did more forward rolls and I am very good at putting my hands down and tucking my head.  I LOVE to roll!  When we were practicing walking with our hands on the balance beam I immediately put my head down and got to roll on the beam – cool!  At home I am also trying to roll my myself.  I put my hands down and my head is tucked and my bum is in the air.  I can’t quite get over without help, but I certainly try!

I have been doing a lot more walking too!!  I will even let go of something on my own and walk over to Mummy or Daddy.  I don’t walk 100% but I am well on my way.  Foo Foo got to see my walking today which was pretty cool.  We met her downtown for lunch then the Aquarium.  The Aquarium restaurant was packed so we walked across the street to the Mexican place.  I had some ravioli that Mummy brought me and some black beans.  I had also been munching on some Annie’s wheat bunnies but then I choked on one!  I was pretty scared but Mummy saw it and was able to scoop it out.  After it happened she remember that you are not supposed to finger swipe anymore because it can lodge something further down but she saw it and did it without thinking.  Thankfully it worked and I was just fine.  I almost cried after it was out but didn’t and went back to happily munching soft black beans and teeny bits of fig newtons.  I think Mummy and Daddy are only going to give me teensy bits for a while now.

After lunch, we went over to the Aquarium to see the fish (and birds and for some strange and inhumane reason, tigers).  While we were waiting for Daddy to get the tickets I got the meet the Easter Bunny!  I wasn’t sure about him at first, then he handed me a colored plastic egg and I giggled.  I was won over!  I kept watching him, got a photo taken and he gave me another egg!!  With two, it was perfect for banging them together!!  We walked through the Aquarium and I love the fish but even more, I loved the section at the beginning with all the buttons and switched right at my level.  I could have stayed there all day!

I feel right back to sleep in the car on the way home – it was an exhausting day!  Here are some photos from the past week and today.  Se how tall I can getting?

Leave a Reply

