Shopping, Dining and Playing

It was a very busy weekend!  On Saturday I had my gymnastics class, which is always super fun.  Then, in the afternoon, Mummy and Daddy took me out to lunch then to the running store.  Lunch was a lot of fun and I found a new yummy favorite – spinach and artichoke stuffed mushrooms with lemon pesto!  I gobbled up three whole stuffed mushrooms…and that was after putting away all of my raviolis!  I love going out to restaurants because I love to people watch and try new things.  On Sunday we went to Sweet Tomato for dinner and I made lots of new friends.  People just love smiling and making faces at me!  I also discovered that I just love strawberry lemonade!

After my nap and lunch I went with Mummy and Daddy to the running store.  They both got new shoes and Mummy got some new clothes to run in because lately she has been running while simultaneously holding her pants up with one hand and holding her chest down with the other.  Maybe that is why she prefers trails without a lot of people…she really does look silly like that, lol  Her clothes are always too big but she seems happy with that 🙂

On Sunday, we got to finish up the errands we didn’t get to on Saturday.  Mostly, we went to Macy’s to get Daddy some new clothes.  Over the past 2 weeks, since Daddy started Crossfit, he’s lots 7 lbs and 3 inches on his tummy – GO DADDY!!  Both of my parents are shrinking!!  Mummy says his new clothes look goooooood 🙂  Really, he looks like he’s lots 30 lbs and 10 years with his new, better fitting clothes. 

Here are a few photos Mummy took of me in another one of my preppy new outfits.  I don’t think you can see it, but my socks match my shirt.  Also, here is Daddy in one of his new outfits.

One Response to “Shopping, Dining and Playing”

  1. laurapayette Says:

    Go Todd, go!


Leave a Reply

