Miss Addy’s 1st Birthday Party

Mummy forgot to help me post about Miss Addy’s birthday party last week…probably because it was the day after mine and we were all so tired!

Addy had her birthday party the day after I had mine.  It was so much fun to have 2 birthday parties in one weekend!  I got to play with Addy and Shelby and Addy has some super fun toys!  I even got to wear a special birthday hat with my name on it!!  My favorite was the “bus” that Addy’s Aunt Laura made for her.  It is really just a box but it was all decorated and had a soft towel seat inside.  Aunt Laura pulled me all around the downstairs and I thought that was just the coolest thing ever!!  Shelby didn’t like it as much 😦

We had a lot of fun watching Miss Addy eat her pretty pink cake.  At first she wasn’t too sure, but once she started in on the frosting she had a lot of fun with it!  Another really cool part of Addy’s party were the grandparents on Skype.  I Skype with my Mummy every week when she is in Minnesota.  I do not like Minnesota…I wish it were in my house!

I was a super fun day and I fell asleep in the car on the ride home.  It was an exhausting weekend!

Leave a Reply

