My first French words!!

As if today couldn’t get any more exciting, what with my very first birthday party and all, I spoke French!!  Mummy has been speaking French to me since I was born and she knew that I understood what she was saying but I had never said anything in French.  I have more and more English words every day: Hi, Hello, Hi Dog, I love you, I dunno, Mumma, Dadda.

On the way to dinner, Mummy rode in the back to me and was talking to me in French giving me kisses and saying “Je T’aime” a lot.  Then, it happened…I said it back!!  Mummy said “Je T’aime” and I said it right back!!  I am brilliant!  At least Mummy and Daddy think so 🙂

Bonsoir!

Leave a Reply

