Week 39 (November 24 – December 1): The Rockettes, Thanksgiving, Little Monkey Bizness and My 1st Tree

Oh Boy, what a week!!

The week started off with my complete recovery from that horrible fever I had last week – YAY!! 

Here is a video of Daddy dancing with me when I was feeling better:

This is a photo from about a week ago of me discovering the stairs!

Once I was all better, Mummy and Daddy took me to see the Radio City Christmas Spectacular in Colorado Springs.  We were supposed to go in Denver, but Mummy didn’t get call to get tickets until the day after the tour left Denver – Oops!  Mummy and Daddy thought it would be a great annual tradition for me since they went last year when I was still in Mummy’s belly.  I took a little nap in the car (about 30 min) but was still pretty tired. 

Mummy and Daddy were worried that I wouldn’t make it without melting down, but I did great!  Even though it was the day before Thanksgiving and Santa had not yet appeared at the end of the Macy’s Day parade, thus opening the Christmas season, I got to wear my Santa jammies to the show.  I was very, very cute and everyone loved me!  I watched parts of the show and was particularly excited about the lights that looked like stars and snow.  I sat on Mummy and Daddy’s lap the whole time and since Mummy forgot to change my diaper before the show I wet through my jammies and onto Mummy.  Thank goodness Mummy had a long-sleeved onsie in my diaper bag.  She did not have pants for me though!  It was fun and I can’t wait to go again next when I’m bigger!!

The next day was my very first Thanksgiving and it was great!!  In the morning I got the hang out with Daddy because Mummy went to run a 10K – she ran the whole way!!  It was an exciting day and we had lots of people over.  There was Nana Foo Foo and Tia Dia, Derek, Tara, and baby Jax, Nancy, Madeline, and Theresa.  I got lots of attention 🙂  I even ate Thanksgiving dinner with everyone.  I was a big fan of mashed potatoes, stuffing and gravy!!  Everyone says I was just delightful – I really am 🙂  I was very interested in watching Jax walk – he is an awesome walker!!  I think I want to learn that too! 

Over the weekend, Mummy and Daddy took me to Little Monkey Bizness.  I wish I’d gone sooner – it was AWESOME!!!  There was tons of stuff for me to crawl on and play with.  despite all the fun stuff, I spent a lot of time at the window looking out and licking the window and window sill.  My other favorite thing was a little wooden rattle.  I shook it and shook it and played with it for at least 30 minutes!  I am getting really great at getting where I want to go, sitting up by myself and pulling up on things.  I hope we go back there a LOT!!  There is even coffee for Mummy and pizza for Daddy 🙂

Also over the weekend I got my very first tree!  Mummy and Daddy got a new one with LED lights because they stay cool and also got all new, and all-unbreakable ornaments.  I love to watch it all lit up…though I can’t touch it because it is behind a gate.

Leave a Reply

