Week 19 (July 7-14): Four Month Check-Up, Rolling Over, and Florida

I am officially HUGE!!! I had my 4 month doctor visit and I am 17 lbs 15 oz and 27 1/4 in long!! That puts me in the 95-97th percentile for weight and OFF THE CHART for height!!! I am totally healthy, thriving and on track 🙂 Mummy was very proud, as she always is. I got more vaccines today…1 oral (yum!) and 3 shots. I did NOT like the shots and cried and cried for a solid 2-3 min. I know that doesn’t sound like a long time, but for me, it really is. Once I was calmed down and back in my car seat, I was fine.

I had a big bowl (4 oz!) of rice cereal at Nana Foo Foo’s apartment and snoozed on the way home. I had my night time bottle at 6:45 pm but only took 5 oz. I had a LOT of trouble falling asleep and was chomping on my fists through the Woombie. Mummy gave me some baby orajel and that seemed to help some, but I still couldn’t quite get to sleep. It finally dawned on Mummy that I might be sore from the shots. She finally gave me some Tylenol (I now get a dropper and a half…per the chart from the doctor, that normally corresponds to a 12-23 month old!!!!!) and I was finally able to get to sleep after some cuddles. Only one more day until we leave for Florida so Mummy is hoping it is a super napping day (due to my doctor appointment, I only got in one real nap today, though it was a 3 hour and 10 min nap!).

I did great in Florida! On the plane there I mostly slept. Mummy tried to give me a bottle on the way up but I just kept laughing and smiling. My ears didn’t seem to bother me a bit. I slept for most of the flight. When we got to the hotel, I went to dinner with Mummy and Daddy and fussed a little because I was so tired, but stopped and played until they finished.

The hotel crib looked like baby jail so I just slept in my travel bed on the floor. I did great!! The next morning I got to meet my Grandpa Hickman, Daddy’s Dad, and my great-grandmother Hickman, and Uncle Lee. I took more great naps at the hotel then went to the family reunion that night. I was a big hit! I took another nap in my stroller, in my Woombie. I slept in my travel bed that night again.

In the morning, Mummy heard me rolling around and got up to see what I was doing. She watches as I ROLLED OVER from my back to my tummy…while asleep and while in my Woombie!! I am now safely sleeping in a sleep sack. On the way home, Mummy got us upgraded to first class!! I slept some, ate some and fussed some. I finally took an hour and a hald nap in my Woombie and in Mummy’s lap. I hadn’t had any naps that day, except for some dozing in my carseat. I am now making up for all that lost sleep!!

Leave a Reply

