Week 9 (April 28 – May 5): Smiling and Sleeping

Mummy has been getting a lot more sleep lately, thanks in large part to my Nana Foo Foo coming over to play with me. She is in a much better mood and Daddy is very happy about that!! I am doing great. I moved up to the size two diapers!! I think my pants are getting a little tight because after both of my naps on Saturday, I woke up on a huge wet spot.

I love talking to Mummy, Daddy and Nana Foo Foo and smile more and more. I am getting pretty good at holding and shaking my rattle, which makes me very excited. I pump my arms and legs every time I hear it.

I am still sleeping pretty well. Mummy got some advice from veteran Moms that babies who sleep more and better during the day sleep more and better at night. We’re going to try that and see how it goes. I had been taking one good afternoon nap, but not a morning one. Starting on Saturday I took a good (3.5 hours) morning nap and a solid (3 hours) afternoon nap. Mummy is hoping I sleep great and push past the 5-6 hours I have been doing!

Leave a Reply

