Week 5 (March 31 – April 7): Spitting-Up and Play Dates

This week was a week of huge spit-ups…usually on Mom and often straight down her shirt. I started eating more at a feeding and going longer in between. Now, I tend to go 4-5 hours between feedings instead of 3-4. I am also starting to sleep longer at night. Mummy thinks I’ll be sleeping through the night in another few weeks.

I had my first play date this week at Anjuli’s house. I was the youngest baby there by a day…but not even close tot he smallest! I am getting HUGE. I had to go back to the doctor for thrush. This time I got nystatin instead of just getting my mouth painted purple. I weighed 10 lbs 3 oz on Monday and was up to 10 lbs 13 oz by Friday!!! Mummy and Daddy measured me and I’m up to 23 inches long! Mummy and Nana think I look more like a 2-3 month old than a 4 week old. I have outgrown all my newborn clothes and am in the 3 month size…they are not
even big on me!

Since I’ve been a little more awake during the days I am starting to get a little fussy by early evening. I don’t scream but I make my cry face, grunt, wiggle and stretch. Usually Mummy is able to get me to sleep pretty well though. I am a lot more fussy for Daddy though. I am enjoying my awake time more though. I have started reaching for my toys and smiling when I get them. I also love tummy time and am super great at holding my head up and turning it. I’m so strong!!

Mummy got me a sweet new ride this week…a Bob Revolution stroller. I can’t wait for it to get a little warmer so I can go jogging with her. She had to get a whole new car seat to fit in the adapter…I sure am expensive! At least this stroller will last for several years and it can even go on trails!

Leave a Reply

