Week 4 (March 24-31): Great Sleeping

I am still doing great, except for a repeat of last week’s thrush. Mummy and the doctor think that last week’s thrush was just really, really bad and that the treatment didn’t quite get it all. So, I went back to the doctor again (I’m getting pretty sick of that place!) and got my mouth painted purple again. Hopefully this time will be the last time. Oh, and I’m still growing…I was 10 lbs 3 ounces!!

I’m sleeping really well and stay asleep for 4 hours at a time at night. Even if I’m wide awake after a night time feeding and Mummy puts me back in my basinette, I will put myself to sleep with no fussing – I’m a great sleeper, like Daddy!! Mummy and Daddy also put my bouncy seat in my basinette and I like that better than being flat so I sleep a little longer.

This week, I went with Mummy to the new Mom group at the hospital where I was born. It was great to get to meet other babies…even though I slept through most of it. The speaker talked about infant development. It seems that I am already way ahead of the curve. I already roll over onto my side, hold my head up and turn it and have discovered my fingers. Whenever Mummy pulls my bottle away to burp me, I stick my fingers in my mouth and smile and smirk at her.

Leave a Reply

